MATHIS INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT
ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT
 
Mathis ISD provides many opportunities for students to participate in athletics programs.  
 
The Boys Athletic Office is located at the high school, 1615 East San Patricio, Mathis, Texas. 
 
The Girls Athletic Office is located at Mathis Middle School at 1627 E San Patricio, Mathis, Texas.
 
 
ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT STAFF DIRECTORY
 
 
Title First Name Last Name Phone Email
Boy's Athletic Director/Head Football Coach Rod Blount 361-547-3322  
Mathis Girl's Athletic Director/Head Girls Basketball Coach Mr. Larry Skinner 361-726-5217 361-247-2381 ext 4308 lskinner@mathisisd.org
Football Defensive Coordinator/Head Boys Basketball/Head Boys Golf Gary Cunningham   gcunningham@mathisisd.org
Mathis Head Volleyball/Jr. High Basketball/Assistant Girls Track Ms. Alex Munoz 361-547-2381 ext 4308 amunoz@mathisisd.org
Assistant Footabll/Assistant Baseball Victor Alvarado Sr.   valvarado@mathisisd.org
Assistant Footabll/Assistant Basketball/Head Girls Golf Michael Gutierrez   mgutierrez@mathisisd.org
Mathis Head Girls Powerlifting/7th Grade Volleyball/Girls Junior High Track Ms. Maria Villareal 361-547-2381 ext 4306 mvillareal@mathisisd.org
Mathis Head Girls Tennis/8th Grade Volleyball/8th Grade Basketball Theresa Gonzales 361-547-2381 ext 4190 (Girls Athletic Office) tgonzales@mathisisd.org
Assistant Footabll/Assistant Basketball/Assistant Baseball Sean Cunningham   scunningham@mathisisd.org
Mathis Head Girls and Boys Cross Country Coach/Assistant Girls Basketball/Head Girls Track Ms. Rosa Oliva 361-547-2381 ext 4190 (Girls Athletic Office) roliva@mathisisd.org
7th Grade Boys Football/7th Grade Boys Track Raul Villareal   rvillareal@mathisisd.org
8th Grade Football/Girls Assistant Basketball Coach/8th Grade track Mr. Joey Sanchez 361-547-2381 ext 4307 rsanchez@mathisisd.org
7th Grade Football/7th Grade Basketball/Assistant Softball Victor Alvarado Jr.   valvarado1@mathisisd.org
Head Softball Coach/Assistant HS/JV Volleyball/7th Grade Basketball Ms. Amy Perez 361-547-2381 ext 4190 (Girls Athletic Office) aperez@mathisisd.org
Athletic Trainer Jayme Ortiz   jortiz@mathisisd.org
Assistant Softball Coach Ms. Daniel Olmstead 361-547-2381 ext 4205 dolmstead@mathisisd.org
Assistant Softball/JV Softball Coach Mr. Wesley Thomas 361-547-2381 ext 4318 wthomas@mathisisd.org
 
Contact Us
Stay Connected