Athletic Schedules

MATHIS INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT

 
Mathis ISD provides many opportunities for students to participate in athletics programs.  
 
The Boys Athletic Office is located at Mathis High School, 1615 East San Patricio, Mathis, Texas, 361-547-3322. 
 
The Girls Athletic Office is located at Mathis Middle School, 1627 E San Patricio, Mathis, Texas, 361-547-2381.
 
2017 Fall Athletic Schedules
 
 
 
 
 
ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT STAFF DIRECTORY
 
 
Title First Name Last Name Phone Email
Athletic Director/Head Football Coach Rod Blount 361-547-3322 rbount@mathisisd.org
Assistant Football/OC/Head Boy Track Lonnie Taylor  361-547-3322 ltaylor@mathisisd.org
Assistant Football/DC/Head Boys Basketball/Head Boys Golf Gary Cunningham 361-547-3322 gcunningham@mathisisd.org
Assistant Football/Head Baseball Sergio Espinal 361-547-2381 ext 4308 sespinal@mathisisd.org
Assistant Footabll/Assistant Baseball Victor Alvarado Sr. 361-547-3322 valvarado@mathisisd.org
Assistant Footabll/Assistant Basketball Sean Cunningham   scunningham@mathisisd.org
JH Football/Head Girls Powerlifting/JH Track  Maria Villareal   mvillareal@mathisisd.org
JH Volleyball/ JH Basketball Theresa Gonzales 361-547-2381 ext 4190 (Girls Athletic Office) tgonzales@mathisisd.org
JH Football/Head Boys Tennis Rafael Delgado   rdelgado@mathisisd.org
Mathis Head Girls and Boys Cross Country/ Head Girls Track Rosa Oliva 361-547-2381 ext 4190 (Girls Athletic Office) roliva@mathisisd.org
Assistant Football/Head Boys Powerlifting/JH Track Joseph Hernandez   jhernandez@mathisisd.org
Head Grils Basketball/JH Track/ Bert Ybarra   bybarra@mathisisd.org
JH Football/JH Basketball/JH Track Victor Alvarado Jr.   valvarado1@mathisisd.org
Assistant Football/Assistant Basketball/Assistant Baseball John  Hernandez   jhernandez1@mathisisd.org
Athletic Trainer Jayme Ortiz 361-547-3322 jortiz@mathisisd.org
Head Volleyball/Assistant Basketball/Assistant Softball Aprill Lopez  

acervantez@mathisisd.org

 

Head Softball/Assistant Volleyball Stephanie Vead   svead@mathisisd.org
 
Assistant Volleyball/Assistant Softball Amber Henicke   ahenicke@mathisisd.org
Assistant Football/JH Basketball/JH Baseball Richard Escamilla   rescamilla@mathisisd.org
JH Baketball/Assistant Track Estevan  Garcia