Administration

ACE 21st Century

Mandy Barrera
21st Century Program Director
Mathis Independent School District
602 E. San Patricio Avenue
(361) 547-3378 EXT. 1006
mbarrera@mathisisd.org

 

 

 

 

 

Administration Office

Mr. Benny P. Hernandez, Superintendent of Schools
Ms. Leslie A. Cardenas, Administrative Assistant to Superintendent
Mrs. Lacy Dobbins, Reading Curriculum Director
Mrs. Christina Alvarado, Assessments & Federal Programs Director 

Athletics

Mr. Derward Stevens
1615 East San Patricio Ave.
Mathis, Texas 78368
(361) 547-3322, EXT:5191
dstevens@mathisisd.org

Business Office

Gail Kennemer Shepler, RTSBA, SFO
Finance Officer
602 E. San Patricio Avenue
Mathis, Texas 78368
361-547-3378, ext. 1011
gshepler@mathisisd.org

 

Distribution Center

Mrs. Rosie Huerta
224 South Aransas St. 
Mathis, Texas 78368
Phone (361) 547-4124
FAX: (361) 678-4259

 

 

Food Service and Nutrition

Mrs. Sueann Martinez
Mathis ISD & Aramark 
410 East San Patricio Ave.
Mathis, Texas 78368
(361) 547-3378 EXT:1070
smartinez@mathisisd.org

Health Services

Mrs. Melissa Gutierrez
550 E. San Patricio Ave.
Mathis, Texas 78368
(361) 547-2472 EXT:3005 

Human Resources

Ms. Jennifer Encinia
602 East San Patricio
Mathis, Texas 78368
(361) 547-3378 EXT:1020
jencinia@mathisisd.org

Library

Mrs. Bernadette Gibson
550 East San Patricio Ave.
Mathis, Texas 78368
(361) 547-2472
bgibson@mathisisd.org
 

Special Education

Mrs. Veronica Garza
410 East San Patricio Ave.
Mathis, Texas 78368
(361) 547-4123
vgarza@mathisisd.org

Tax Office

Mrs. Yolanda Galvan
410 East San Patricio Ave.
Mathis, Texas 78368
(361) 547-3296 EX:1014
ygalvan@mathisisd.org

 
Technology

Antonio Verdin

Technology Director
602 E. San Patricio Avenue
Mathis, Texas 78368
361-547-3378, ext. 1011
averdin@mathisisd.org

Transportation

Mr. Derrak Buckalew
224 South Aransas St.
Mathis, Texas 78368
(361) 547-4124
dbuckalew@mathisisd.org