Skip To Main Content

District Directory

DISTRICT DIRECTORY
 
The district and campus administration offices & phone numbers are listed below. 
 
 
Name Title Email
McCraw Building
410 E. San Patricio Ave.
Mathis, TX 78368
Phone: (361)547-3378
Fax: (361)547-9474
Norman, Tim

Superintendent

tnorman@mathisisd.org
Gutierrez, Dr. Veronica

Assistant Superintendent

vgutierrez@mathisisd.org
Shepler, Gail Chief Financial Officer gshepler@mathisisd.org
Encinia, Jennifer Director of Human Resources jencinia@mathisisd.org
Cano, Leo Director of Safety & Security lcano@mathisisd.org
Alvarado, Christina Director of Federal Programs & Assessments calvarado@mathisisd.org
Gamez, Sonia Director of Curriculum & Instruction sgamez@mathisisd.org
Avila, Joey Director of Technology javila@mathisisd.org
Schuette, Stephanie Wellness Director sschuette@mathisisd.org
Martinez, Sueann Food Service Director smartinez@mathisisd.org
Medrano, Ruben Truancy Specialist/Community Liaison rmedtrano@mathisisd.org
Name Title Address Phone Fax Email
Garza, Veronica Special Education Director
SPED Building
602 E. San Patricio Ave
(361)547-4123 (361)255-4886 vgarza@mathisisd.org
Westbrook, Cynthia MHS Principal
Mathis High School
1615 East San Patricio Ave
(361)547-3322 (361)678-3006 cwestbrook2@mathisisd.org
Tiemann, Randy MMS Principal
Mathis Middle School
1627 East San Patricio Ave
(361)547-2381 (361)547-4156 rtiemann@mathisisd.org 
Garcia, David MIS Principal
Mathis Intermediate School
410 East San Patricio Ave
(361)547-2472 (361)547-4119 dgarcia@mathisisd.org
Brauchle, Lacy MES Principal
Mathis Elementary School
315 South Duval Street
(361)547-4106 (361)547-4162
 
lbrauchle@mathisisd.org
Gutierrez-Wilkins, Gail MLC Principal
Mathis Learning Center
516 Saint Mary's St. 
(361)547-4166 (361)547-4122 ggutierrez-wilkins@mathisisd.org